201-912-1185 – iphone5test.co EXPOSED

On 3/27/12 at 9:04 PM I received a Mobile Spam text on my cell phone from 201-912-1185 with this SCAM message;

” Apple is looking for people to Test & Keep the new iPhone5!  But only the 1st 1000 users that goto iphone5test.co and enter BETA will Receive it!

#1.  My phone is unlisted and on the Do Not Call List so the person who sent this text BROKE THE LAW by calling me.

#2.  Apple is NOT looking for people to Test & Keep iPhone5 so that text is FALSE and a SCAM.

#3.  “only the 1st 1000 users”  is CLEARLY a FALSE statement and is in reality a marketing scare tactic to trick people into going to the spammers website and entering what ever information the spammer wants. 

The object of the spammer is to get people to go to iphone5test.co and enter their email address so this Internet Marketer can send the victims endless SPAM advertisements.  Or if he’s an affiliate for a CPA offer he’ll get paid for EACH email address entered.  

If you vist the website, iphone5test.co you’ll see this notice which is barely visible

” prizecenterdirect.us business model includes participating in affiliate network programs and other co-marketing partnerships to promote our site. We reserve the right to share with 3rd parties the information we collect on this site for any purpose.”

The SPAMMER who sent this text to me and other people violated United States Laws by contacting people who’s phone number’s are on the Do Not Call List.   They also made false statements by claiming Apple is looking for people to “Test & Keep the new iPhone5″.

The person who sent this text was hoping to make a lot of money, but they TEXTED THE WRONG PERSON.

I’m filing a complaint with a PHOTO of the text they sent me to the Federal Trade Commission, the Do Not Call Registry and to my State’s Attorney General’s office.

DON’T enter anything at this Mobile Spammer’s web site.  

Also, don’t enter your phone number in the “Unsubscribe” box. This will only confirm that the phone number you enter received their text and is a working number.  Remember,  you didn’t “subscribe” to this spammer’s list in the first place.  He broke the law by spamming you. 

Report him to the Do Not Call Registry at https://complaints.donotcall.gov/complaint/complaintcheck.aspx?panel=2

and The Federal Trade Commission at https://econsumer.ftccomplaintassistant.gov

and The Internet Crime Center at  http://www.ic3.gov/complaint/default.aspx

and to your State Attorney General’s Office.

Get the spammers Cell Phone account Terminated.  You can find out the name of the Cell Phone or PCS Carrier by using the tool at this site: http://www.telcodata.us/search-area-code-exchange-detail  

After you find the name of the carrier, call the carrier and tell them how someone from phone number xxx-xxx-xxxx sent you a mobile text advertisement.

Here’s the FACTS about Mobile Phone spam…  http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mobile_phone_spam

Here’s the WHOIS Data for IPHONE5TEST.CO

Domain ID D28909792-CO 
Sponsoring Registrar GODADDY.COM, INC. 
Sponsoring Registrar IANA ID 146 
Registrar URL (registration services) www.godaddy.com 
Domain Status clientDeleteProhibited 
Domain Status clientRenewProhibited 
Domain Status clientTransferProhibited 
Domain Status clientUpdateProhibited 
Registrant ID CR109064635 
Registrant Name Rick Strauss 
Registrant Address1 2 wyndham st 
Registrant City Auckland CBD 
Registrant State/Province auckland 
Registrant Postal Code 1010 
Registrant Country New Zealand 
Registrant Country Code NZ 
Registrant Phone Number +64.2788739717 
Registrant Email dogg420@gmail.com 
Administrative Contact ID CR109064637 
Administrative Contact Name Rick Strauss 
Administrative Contact Address1 2 wyndham st 
Administrative Contact City Auckland CBD 
Administrative Contact State/Province auckland 
Administrative Contact Postal Code 1010 
Administrative Contact Country New Zealand 
Administrative Contact Country Code NZ 
Administrative Contact Phone Number +64.2788739717 
Administrative Contact Email dogg420@gmail.com 
Billing Contact ID CR109064638 
Billing Contact Name Rick Strauss 
Billing Contact Address1 2 wyndham st 
Billing Contact City Auckland CBD 
Billing Contact State/Province auckland 
Billing Contact Postal Code 1010 
Billing Contact Country New Zealand 
Billing Contact Country Code NZ 
Billing Contact Phone Number +64.2788739717 
Billing Contact Email dogg420@gmail.com 
Technical Contact ID CR109064636 
Technical Contact Name Rick Strauss 
Technical Contact Address1 2 wyndham st 
Technical Contact City Auckland CBD 
Technical Contact State/Province auckland 
Technical Contact Postal Code 1010 
Technical Contact Country New Zealand 
Technical Contact Country Code NZ 
Technical Contact Phone Number +64.2788739717 
Technical Contact Email dogg420@gmail.com 
Created by Registrar GODADDY.COM, INC. 
Last Updated by Registrar GODADDY.COM, INC. 
Domain Registration Date Tue Mar 27 04:31:20 GMT 2012 
Domain Expiration Date Tue Mar 26 23:59:59 GMT 2013 
Domain Last Updated Date Tue Mar 27 04:31:21 GMT 2012 



Domain ID: D35250253-US
Sponsoring Registrar: ENOM, INC.
Registrar URL (registration services): whois.enom.com
Domain Status: clientTransferProhibited
Registrant ID: AEC8F0C89614A184
Registrant Name: Namecheap Namecheap
Registrant Organization: Namecheap
Registrant Address1: 8939 S. Sepulveda Blvd. #110 – 732
Registrant City: Westchester
Registrant State/Province: CA
Registrant Postal Code: 90045
Registrant Country: United States
Registrant Country Code: US
Registrant Phone Number: +1.6613102107
Registrant Email: fcd@namecheap.com
Registrant Application Purpose: P1
Registrant Nexus Category: C11
Administrative Contact ID: AEC8F0C89614A184
Administrative Contact Name: Namecheap Namecheap
Administrative Contact Organization: Namecheap
Administrative Contact Address1: 8939 S. Sepulveda Blvd. #110 – 732
Administrative Contact City: Westchester
Administrative Contact State/Province: CA
Administrative Contact Postal Code: 90045
Administrative Contact Country: United States
Administrative Contact Country Code: US
Administrative Contact Phone Number: +1.6613102107
Administrative Contact Email: fcd@namecheap.com
Administrative Application Purpose: P1
Administrative Nexus Category: C11
Billing Contact ID: AEC8F0C89614A184
Billing Contact Name: Namecheap Namecheap
Billing Contact Organization: Namecheap
Billing Contact Address1: 8939 S. Sepulveda Blvd. #110 – 732
Billing Contact City: Westchester
Billing Contact State/Province: CA
Billing Contact Postal Code: 90045
Billing Contact Country: United States
Billing Contact Country Code: US
Billing Contact Phone Number: +1.6613102107
Billing Contact Email: fcd@namecheap.com
Billing Application Purpose: P1
Billing Nexus Category: C11
Technical Contact ID: AEC8F0C89614A184
Technical Contact Name: Namecheap Namecheap
Technical Contact Organization: Namecheap
Technical Contact Address1: 8939 S. Sepulveda Blvd. #110 – 732
Technical Contact City: Westchester
Technical Contact State/Province: CA
Technical Contact Postal Code: 90045
Technical Contact Country: United States
Technical Contact Country Code: US
Technical Contact Phone Number: +1.6613102107
Technical Contact Email: fcd@namecheap.com
Technical Application Purpose: P1
Technical Nexus Category: C11
Created by Registrar: ENOM, INC.
Last Updated by Registrar: ENOM, INC.
Domain Registration Date: Sun Feb 05 03:20:44 GMT 2012
Domain Expiration Date: Mon Feb 04 23:59:59 GMT 2013
Domain Last Updated Date: Tue Mar 27 11:19:41 GMT 2012

The owner of / contact for prizecenterdirect.us, which is referenced in the privacy policy several times, is as follows: Roy Cowan 349 Swordfish Lane Foster City, CA 94404 818-410-4431 139ntr@yahoo.com

201-912-1185 – iphone5test.co